Driving Range

Having never played golf (seriously) before, I was sceptical about visiting a driving range. However, this turned out to be very fun!

Although I didn’t manage to pot any golf balls, there were still plenty of laughs and close shots.

Lots of greenery

This driving range is located in Strathclyde Park Golf Centre, with 24 bays and real grass landscape! They also provide extra services, such as Flightscope lessons and a club fitting service.

As well as this, they also have Private Lessons available for anyone who would actually like to practice their golfing skills further, and a shop for all of your golfing needs.

I would recommend this for a day-time activity, as it was cheap and cheerful. And the Golf Centre made me feel very welcome as a new golfer!

My boyfriend, Tiger Woods

It cost £7 for a game with 100 balls, which took us around 30-40 minutes to finish off.

Obviously, I won. (I don’t actually know what the rules are. But I still won.)

All of the prices can be seen on their website: https://www.strathclydeparkgolfcentre.co.uk/driving-range

The great thing about the driving range is that no prior booking is required. You can just show up, ask for however many balls you’d like and hit up a bay. Simple & hassle free.

More customer reviews available on Google reviews here, they currently occupy a 4.5/5 star review status!

Published by sophquinn

I am a 21-year-old, Media and Communications student from Glasgow. I love spending time with friends and family, and I enjoy trying new things. Why not put all of these things together and create a blog around it?

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started